Another comment spammer. Fellow bloggers, note the IP you may want to ban: 193.171.250.26
Posted by Jane Galt at November 6, 2003 12:02 PM | TrackBack | Technorati inbound linksFrom Sam Spade:
193.171.250.26 has badly configured reverse DNS.
The reverse DNS for 193.171.250.26 is hltw13.at, but hltw13.at doesn't resolve to anything.
I got this with McAfee Visual Trace. When Sam Spade can't get to it McAfee sometimes can.
The 193.171.250.26 can be used to thwart the Austrian SPAM Conspiracy because even if it is a rely iot is till coming through here until they find out and seal it up.
This is the RIPE Whois server.
The objects are in RPSL format.
Rights restricted by copyright.
See http://www.ripe.net/ripencc/pub-services/db/copyright.html
The object shown below is NOT in the RIPE database.
It has been obtained by querying a remote server:
(whois.nic.at) at port 43.
To see the object stored in the RIPE database
use the -R flag in your query
REFERRAL START
Copyright (c)2003 by NIC.AT
Restricted rights.
Except for agreed Internet operational purposes, no part of this
information may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or
transmitted, in any form or by any means, electronic, mechanical,
recording, or otherwise, without prior permission of the NIC.AT
on behalf of itself and/or the copyright holders. Any use of this
material to target advertising or similar activities are explicitly
forbidden and can be prosecuted.
domain: hltw13.at
descr: [organization]:Hoehere Bundeslehranstalt fuer Tourismus undwirtschaftliche Berufe
descr: [name]:Dir. Mag. Christian Matzka
descr: [street address]:Bergheidengasse 5-19
descr: [postal code]:A-1130
descr: [city]:Wien
descr: [country]:Austria
descr: [phone]:+4318047281
descr: [fax-no]:+4318047281600
descr: [e-mail]:office@hltw13.at
admin-c: CM700026-NICAT
tech-c: HNA704516-NICAT
zone-c: HNA704516-NICAT
nserver: adns1.utanet.at
remarks: 195.96.0.3
nserver: adns2.utanet.at
remarks: 195.70.224.58
nserver: adns3.utanet.at
remarks: 212.152.189.6
changed: 20030618 11:59:30
source: AT-DOM
person: Christian Matzka
address: Bergheidengasse 5-19
address: A-1130 Wien
address: AUSTRIA
phone: +43 1 8047281
fax-no: +43 1 8047281 600
e-mail: office@hltw13.at
nic-hdl: CM700026-NICAT
changed: 20000907 07:58:12
source: AT-DOM
person: Hostmaster NETWAY AG
address: NETWAY Communications AG
address: Donaucitystrasse 11
address: A-1220 Wien
address: Austria
phone: +43 1 9009 0
fax-no: +43 1 9009 3967
e-mail: hostmaster@netway.ag
nic-hdl: HNA704516-NICAT
changed: 20020320 13:21:31
source: AT-DOM
REFERRAL END
Might this be the same guy?:
“GR Mag. Christian Matzka - SPÖ
3002 Purkersdorf, Wiener Straße 10
Tel: 02231/623 26 E-Mail: christian.matzka@univie.ac.at “
http://www.purkersdorf-online.at/adresse/adr_aus.php3?bu=m&head=adressen
Could be or it might the 14 year old next door doing a relay thriugh this guy's box.
I've started a Comments-Spammer IP Blacklist which you can download by right clicking here.
If you want to add IPs to the list please visit my website for details.
Please spread the word....
Awhile back, I came across a site that blocked comment-spams by requiring everybody who posted a comment to read an image and enter the corresponding text -- basing itself off the fact that optical character recognition is very difficult for computers to do. Does anybody know what that site is and how to get code to do that for MT?
See http://james.seng.cc/
He has added a Bayesian filter.
This one just spammed me something fierce: 217.26.240.61. Two sets of links: one to a viagara link of some sort, one to the FDA's website, presumably in an effort to link the product to the imprimatur of the FDA in Google searches.
For people using MT-Blacklist, the IP addres is not much use. What is the URL the spammer posted on your site?
Comments are Closed.